Uncategorized

THE HAPPY PLANNER™ | PAINTY JANUARY WEEK

Painty January

I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.” — Martin Luther King, Jr.

In honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, we included the above quote to start today’s blog post. While the above quote applies to much more pressing matters than Happy Planning, it still resonates when it comes to the creative process (stay with me here). So often we ‘hate’ what we create, but what a burden that then places upon our creative process. What if we decided to love what we create – and love our time creating – no matter what the end result of it is?

This decision is behind my new painty & journalling approach in my Happy Planner™ this year. Through creative play throughout these pages the end result becomes something that expresses the love I have for the process, rather than judgement of the end result.

painty January week in The Happy Planner™ of mmbi Deign Team member Casie Gutierrez | me & my BIG ideas

“New year and a new technique to play with in my Happy Planner™ : Paint! The paper of The Happy Planner™ is thick and durable – just begging to be painted and decorated!”

“The discs of The Happy Planner™ system make it really easy to take my pages out to paint them in a fun, paint-scrapping style. I usually do a batch of these in advance as each layer of paint has to dry before another layer goes down. For these pages, I used Heidi Swapp’s art screen ink in pink first, then added gold and finished it with Tim Holtz ‘picked raspberry’ using a paint dabber. Enjoy getting messy, planner friends, and paint your Happy Planner™ pages along with me!”

painty January week in The Happy Planner™ of mmbi Deign Team member Casie Gutierrez | me & my BIG ideas
Leave a Reply

