Uncategorized

Changing my planning plan

#PlannerGirl


For the last year I have had the privilege of being on the me & my BIG ideas design team!

You can find all my mambi design projects here!

This was my first design team experience and it was amazing.  The company  was very generous with their supplies and allowed us full creative freedom in our projects.  Our design team coordinator, Amanda Rose Zampelli was always encouraging and quick to answer questions.


At the end of my term I decided to transfer my creative time and energy into memory keeping with project life and my travelers notebook as my main mediums.  I plan to share more of those project here on my blog as well as my instagram account. In December, I will begin my 4th year of documenting daily happenings in our house with Ali Edwards December Daily project.  

Now onto planning … I have moved out of The Happy Planner and into Erin Condren Life Planner timed format.  I love the timed format now that I have both boys in school.  I write down all their school activities, which days they need to wear spirit shirts, which days are PE, which days are holidays.  I even write down when I pick them up!  Excessive, maybe since it is the same time every day but having that vertical timed section, I can see where I have time in my day to do other tasks and when I need to pair down and simplify.


I use a 5 barrel coleto to color code each persons activities.  And that is it – no stamps or decorations.  For right now, that is planner peace for me.  I have embraced the coil and it helps me future plan having a whole year all in the same place.


I will share planner photos here and there on my Instagram account and if there are specific planner tips and tricks you want to know, please let me know.  I am happy to share what I have learned in the last 2 years as a #plannergirl!


I’m loving all the personalized products that Erin Condren sells! Check it out for yourself and you’ll receive $10 off your first purchase with MY REFERRAL LINK

Leave a Reply

