Gratitude

CREATIVITY – day 6 gratitude 


Creativity is amazing! It can be soothing, energizing, expressive and bonding to another. 


It was during an illustrated faith retreat that I had the amazing opportunity to meeting Shanna Noel and Stephanie Ackerman and create with these incredibly talented ladies!  They taught and inspired me but also encouraged me to express my own faith walk individually. 


In a world saturated with social media, creativity is all around me. At times I allow myself to question my own creative talents but when I stop and remember why I create, I am able to stay true to my creative goals. Telling my story, expressing my gratitude and illustrating faith in my own style. 


My son Dylan’s favorite moment from our morning together a few days ago was simply sitting together and drawing together. I loved it too buddy! 

I am grateful for the creativity in all of us! 

Leave a Reply

