Memory keeping · One Little Word 2017

LetterGlow 


How to get here in a few easy steps!

Start here … 


The LetterGlow app!

Prior to playing in the app, I downloaded my digital files on my computer and transferred them into Dropbox. 

Once they are in Dropbox, I move them into my camera roll on my phone. 


To do this, I use “save image” that way I can open the file inside LetterGlow. 


Open a new project inside LetterGlow. 


Select camera roll and your digital file should be there. 


There is mine right inside the camera roll. (Also at the bottom there is a drop down menu and I believe the file is also in a file called “Dropbox”)


Drops the image into LetterGlow as is. In this case, about 3×8. I cropped it to vertical orientation 4×3. 


From there, I select the + symbol there at the bottom middle to find the other digital art I want to add. 


LetterGlow allows various options and to access Dropbox you select the bottom right “photo/logo” box. 


Then you can hop into Dropbox and find all your goodies! 

 

 

Here I added the grey rectangle and made it larger. 


Then I added the “get curious” text which starts out white but can be changed using the color wheel option inside LetterGlow. 


There you have it, my January tab!

3 thoughts on “LetterGlow 

Leave a Reply

