Memory keeping · One Little Word 2017

January OLW part 1

I like to start One Little Word with the foundation prompts.  These are the first two pages of my OLW travelers notebook.

The black star background for this page is a special one to me.  As I searched my craft desk for a patterned paper to use, I saw this art work my younger son had made in preschool recently.  I love scrapping with stars and this was the perfect addition to my notebook.

I really enjoyed the interactive elements of my December Daily album and this page is full of movement.

The quote card folds down and reveals another quote.

The “I quote” tab adds a little pink pop!

Completing this first part of my foundation for my word and my year helps me to be grounded in the project.  The definition, quote and notes to myself will guide me in creating intentional goals related to my word and how I want it to function in my life.

I will be sharing the rest of my completed January prompts next week.

5 thoughts on “January OLW part 1

  1. Good morning Miss Casie. For this project could you use more than one word? I know that would defeat the purpose of OLW, but there ate two words I would like to use to define my 2017. Thanks in advance and have a wonderful day.

    Like

      1. Thank you for responding. I am sorry that I didn’t say thank you earlier. I hope that you had a wonderful Easter and have a wonderful day.

        Like

  2. I wish you much joy with your word, and like the way in which you’ve found interesting ways of hiding/revealing your notes and quotes. I’m a fan of flaps and pockets too :).

    Like

Leave a Reply

