Memory keeping · Storybooks

12×12 Story book intro 

For my pocket page style approach in 2017, I will use a 12×12 album. This album will be story focused.  As the story strikes, I will document it and place it in the album. Doesn’t that sound like scrapbooking freedom! 

Ok let’s begin with an intro – 

Black and white + Liz Tamanaha of Paislee Press have my heart!  I adore Liz’s designs and her newest collection for Project Life – Project 52 Fresh Edition is my instant favorite!  (and here is a tip – I bought the collection via the PL app and print the cards from home.  This way I can have square corners and only the cards I want at a fraction of the price!)


Top left is a pattern card from the fresh collection along with a “hello” wood veneer from Heidi Swapp that I made shiny using Ali Edwards metallic silver crafters ink.  Top right is a filler card from Liz topped with a chipboard quote from Ali Edward’s Wild story kit that reads “To live is the rarest thing in the world.  Most people exist, that is all.  Oscar Wilde”.


Middle row is photos of my boys in black and white along with Liz’s NOTED card where I stamped 2017.  The far right side 2×3 pattern card has Liz’s stamp “the story” from the Studio Calico’s monthly subscription (you see the Liz obsession crosses all companies!).


The bottom row left is an old Studio Calico kit card with a camera that says “focus on the good” which is a life long goal of mine.  To the right is another Liz card with “love this” in her gorgeous script in a pattern.  On top of that card, I added a scrabble letter “G” to represent our family’s last name.


I love working with black and white and the clean look it provides to start off this story focus album!

Part 2 of my 2017 scrapbooking plans coming soon!

 

3 thoughts on “12×12 Story book intro 

Leave a Reply

