Ali Edwards design team · Memory keeping · Storybooks

coffee with Mema

a few weeks ago my yoga instructor asked the class, “if you could have a cup of coffee with anyone living or dead, who would it be and why?”  I couldn’t really think of anyone on the spot except my grandma.  She passed away almost 10 years ago from Alzheimer complications.  She had a profound impact on my early teenage years and on building the foundations for my faith.  I would love to share a cup of coffee with her now to tell her all those things.


The part patterned journaling card “Love this Storh” from Ali Edward’s March digital kit as a jumping off point to tell the story about what I would say to her now over coffee.


The photo I included on the journaling is a piece I inherited from her mismatched china collection.  I think I’ll start enjoying my coffee in this cup more often to remind me of her and her amazing love.

Here is the completed layout:

Leave a Reply

