Ali Edwards design team · Memory keeping · Week in the Life

Sunday WITL 4.16.17

Breakfast …

These two racing out of our bed to discover Easter baskets and the little sprinkle of candy that was stashed in paper egg crates.

From where I stand … I love that my husband captured this profile photo of me.  I am not sure what I was saying but I am probably explaining that I need family photos for my scrapbooking project.  My family accepts me as I am and embrace the photo request.  I am grateful for that.

Expressing gratitude for … my beautiful niece and her radiant pregnancy glow.  I wanted her to feel showered with love just the way she is.  What I noticed at the Easter / baby shower is that lots of us wore blue and there were lots of love all around.

I want to remember … how these three wacky cousins play together.  Here they are playing “babies” in cribs, crying at me.  When I look at my niece I see a young lady who is growing into her own personality that is strong, resilient with a gentle heart.  Also a tender need to be loved and cuddled.  It makes me miss my brother and the love I know he would give her as her father.

I want to remember … how these three wacky cousins play together.  Here they are playing “babies” in cribs, crying at me.  When I look at my niece I see a young lady who is growing into her own personality that is strong, resilient with a gentle heart.  Also a tender need to be loved and cuddled.  It makes me miss my brother and the love I know he would give her as her father.

Through the lens I see … a man fiercely loyal to his family. A man loving us by his actions. A man deeply dedicated to us with his time – coaching, playing, financing. Through the lens I see the man I married almost 14 years ago in a new way every day and my heart is full!

Through the lens I see … a man fiercely loyal to his family. A man loving us by his actions. A man deeply dedicated to us with his time – coaching, playing, financing. Through the lens I see the man I married almost 14 years ago in a new way every day and my heart is full!

Baby shower for Cayla

We are going to be a great uncle and aunt.

These two iPad bums

Old men listening to a Trump speech on Jim’s iPhone huddled over in the corner.

Me and Grammy


Jacob’s hair selfie


Reading “Love Warrior” before bed.

Leave a Reply

