Ali Edwards design team · Memory keeping · Storybooks

Taking care of Me

Making a layout about myself felt narcissistic until I understood my intention behind the story.  First, I wanted to explore the ways I take care of myself currently. (Later I want to take that a step further and determine if my self care measures need adjusting, added to or subtracted from).  And even more than that, I want my children to see this layout in 20 years and understand how important it is to recharge yourself by taking time to enjoy life. 

My story sparks ignited as I browsed through my photo gallery from the last few weeks. There were pictures of my kids, the dog and screenshots of items to remember or purchase. Embedded between those images were glimpses of how I am currently caring for myself.
Walking around outside seeking the beauty of blooming spring blossoms. 
Sipping a latte while writing down thoughts and goals in my planner. 
Finishing the day with a book that had me craving more of the story. 
 Linking breathe with movement in yoga class. 

One thought on “Taking care of Me

  1. Thank you for sharing. It reminded me how much self care is and should be a necessary part of my day. Hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

