Ali Edwards design team · Memory keeping · Project life · Storybooks

New flow for weekly Projecf Life

At the beginning of the year, I started weekly Project Life in a 6×8 album. About mid-March I realized that size didn’t allow the amount of space I wanted to feature our photos. My kids are young and active and I take a lot of photos.  So I moved back into 12×12 and accepted that my current enough was making digital layouts on my phone using letterglow, the project life app and Ali Edwards digital products. 

 

My constant challenge is the desire to include bits and pieces of everyday life in their paper form into my album.  The idea of adding these elements in between my double page 12×12 weekly layouts came about around the same time Heidi Swapp released her Storyline products. Genius!


This new flow allows me the space and opportunity to document stories embellished with everyday bits when I want to. 


On Father’s Day I wrote a note to my husband and wanted to document those words in a more creative fashion.  The title “Dad stories” is part of Ali Edwards June digital kit.  I added my words onto a journal card from a previous story kit tucked it into a library book pocket. 


This page will be sandwiched between the respective week’s Project Life spread and the backside will be space to store the boys handmade cards for my husband. 

I love collecting the little bits of life and this new flow is sparking my creativity! 

Leave a Reply

